Content Ad 002






Core Brics Members (5) Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa

Recently Held BRICS Summits and Venues

6th BRICS Summit 2014 – Fortaleza, Brazil

7th BRICS Summit 2015 – UFA, Russia

8th BRICS Summit 2016 – Benaulim, Goa, India

9th BRICS Summit 2017 — Xiamen, china

10th BRICS Summit 2018 — Johnnesberg, South Africa

11th BRICS Summit 2019— Brasilia, Brazil

12th BRICS Summit 2019— Russia


G-20 Summit


Headquarters – Cancún, Mexico

Establishment – 20 August 2003

Chairperson – Mauricio Macri

Content Ad 03

Total Members – 20 (Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom United States, European Union)


Recently held G-20 Summits and Venues


9th G 20 Meeting 2014 – Brisbane, Australia

10th G 20 Meeting 2015 – Antalya, Turkey

11th G 20 Meeting 2016 – Hangzhou, China

12th G 20 Meeting 2017 – Germany

13th G 20 Meeting 2018 – Argentina, Buenos Aires

14th G20 Meeting 2019 – Osaka, Japan

15th G20 Meeting 2020 – Riyadh, Saudi Arabia


G-7 Summit


Earlier it was G8, Now Russia suspended temporarily so called as G7.

Establishment – 1975

Group of Seven Countries – France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom, United States of America, Canada.


Recently Held G7 Summits

40th G7 Summit 2014 – Brussels, Belgium

41st G7 Summit 2015 – Schloss Elmau, Germany

42nd G7 Summit 2016 – Shima, Japan

43rd G7 Summit 2017 – Italy

44th G7 Summit 2018 – Canada

45th G7 Summit 2019 – France

46th G8 Summit 2020 – United States

47th G8 Summit 2021 – United Kingdom


ADB Annual Meeting


ADB Asian Development Bank

Annual meeting of the board of governors of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) held every year.


Recently held ADB Meetings:


47th ADB Annual Meeting 2014: Astana, Kazakhstan

48th ADB Annual Meeting 2015: Baku, Azerbaijan

49th ADB Annual Meeting 2016: Frankfurt, Germany

50th ADB Annual Meeting 2017: Yokohama, Japan

51st ADB Annual Meeting 2018: ADB Headquarters, Manila

52nd ADB Annual Meeting 2019:Nadi, Fiji


NAM Summit


NAM Non Alighed Movement membership countries (120 + 2)

Two nations namely Azerbaijan Republic and Fiji

17th NAM Summit 2015 – Caracas, Venezulea

18th NAM Summit 2019 – Azerbaijan


NATO Summit


NATO North Atlantic Treaty Organization

Head Office: Brussels, Belgium

Members: 28

Secretary General: Jens Stoltenberg

Recent NATO Summits:

NATO Summit 2014: Wales (Britain), UK

NATO Summit 2016: Poland

NATO Summit 2017: Belgium (25th May)

NATO Summit 2018: Belgium (11th-12th July

NATO Summit 2019: United Kingdom (Landon)


CHOGM Summit


CHOGM – Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting

CHOGM 2015: Valletta, Malta

CHOGM 2018: London, United Kingdom

CHOGM 2020: Malaysia




BIMSTECH – Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multisectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation

Countries (7) : Bangladesh – India – Myanmar – Sri Lanka – Thailand – Bhutan – Nepal

3rd BIMSTECH Summit 2014: Nay Pyi Taw (Myanmar)

4th BIMSTEC2018 was hosted by Nepal
5th BIMSTEC 2022 will be hosted by Sri Lanka


Arab League Summit


2015: Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

2016: Noukchott, Mauritania

2017: Amman, Jordan

2018: Dhahran,Saudi Arabia


SAARC Summits


SAARC South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation

These summits have generally taken place approximately every eighteen months.

Headquarters – Kathmandu, Nepal

Formation – 16 January, 1987

First holder – Abul Ahsan

Secretary General – Arjun Bahadur Thapa

Countries (8) – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka


Recently Held SAARC Summits

18th SAARC Summit 2014 – Kathmandu, Nepal

19th SAARC Summit 2016 – Islamabad, Pakistan (cancelled)


OPEC International Seminar


OPEC Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries

6th OPEC International Seminar 2015: Vienna, Austria

7th OPEC International Seminar 2018: Vienna, Austria (20−21 June 2018)


ASEAN Summits


ASEAN Association of South East Asian Nation

Headquarters – Jakarta, Indonesia

Establishment – 8 August 1967

Total Countries – 10 (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Burma (Myanmar), Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

Secretary General – Le Luong Minh (Vietnam)

Chairman – Philippines Rodrigo Duterte


Recently held ASEAN Summits

The First ASEAN summit was held February 1976 in Bali, Indonesia.

24th ASEAN Summit 2014 (May) – Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

25th ASEAN Summit 2014 (November) – Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

26th ASEAN Summit 2015 (April) – Langkawi, Malaysia

27th ASEAN Summit 2015 (November) – Manila, Philippines

28th ASEAN Summit 2016 (April) – Vientiane – Laos

29th ASEAN Summit 2016 (November) -Vientiane- Laos

30th ASEAN Summit 2017 (April) – Philippines, Metro Manila

31st ASEAN Summit 2017 (November) – Philippine, Clark, Freeport Zone

32nd ASEAN Summit 2018 (April) – Singapore

33rd ASEAN Summit 2018 (November) – Singapore

34th ASEAN Summit 2019 (April) –Thailand (Bangkok)

35th ASEAN Summit 2019 (November) – Thailand (Bangkok)

36th ASEAN Summit 2020 (April) – Vietnam

37th ASEAN Summit 2020 (November) – Vietnam

38th ASEAN Summit 2021 (April) –Brunei (Bandar Seri Begawan)

39th ASEAN Summit 2021 (November) – Brunei (Bandar Seri Begawan)


IBSA Summit


IBSA Dilogue Forum (India, Brazil, and South Africa) is aninternational tripartite grouping for promoting international cooperation among these countries


7th IBSA Summit 2017: India (New Delhi)

Nuclear Security Summit

3rd Nuclear Security Summit 2014: The Hague, Netherlands

4th Nuclear Security Summit 2016: United States


East Asia Summit (EAS)


Establishment – 1991 by Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad.

Countries : Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

The East Asia Summit (EAS) is a forum held annually.

EAS meetings are held after annual ASEAN leaders’ meetings.

The first summit was held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 14 December 2005.


Recently held EAST Asia Summits

The first summit was held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 14 December 2005.

9th East Asia Summit 2014 – Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

10th East Asia Summit 2015 – Kuala Lumpur .Malaysia

11th East Asia Summit 2016 – Vientiane, Laos

12th East Asia Summit 2017 – Philippines

13th East Asia Summit 2018 – Singapore


APEC Summits (Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation)


Headquarters – Singapore

Establishment – 1989

Total Countries – (Australia, Canada, Brunei, Chile, china, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Vietnam). These are total 21 countries.

Executive Director – Alan Bollard


Recently Held APEC Summits


26th APEC Summit 2014 – Beijing, China

27th APEC Summit 2015 – Philippines, Manila

28th APEC Summit 2016 – Peru, Lima

29th APEC Summit 2017 – Vietnam, Danang

30th APEC Summit 2018 – Papua, New Guinea Port Mores

31st APEC Summit 2019 – Chile

32nd APEC Summit 2020 – Malaysia

33rd APEC Summit 2021 – New Zealand

34th APEC Summit 2022 – Thailand

35th APEC Summit 2023 – Mexico

36th APEC Summit 2024 – Brunei

37th APEC Summit 2025 – Republic of Korea

Content Ads 02 Sample 01
Pop Up


Starting 3rd June 2024, 7pm



How to Master VA-RC 

This free (and highly detailed) cheat sheet will give you strategies to help you grow

No thanks, I don't want it.

Join our Free TELEGRAM GROUP for exclusive content and updates

Rsz 1rsz Close Img

Join Our Newsletter

Get the latest updates from our side, including offers and free live updates, on email.

Rsz Undraw Envelope N8lc Smal
Rsz 1rsz Close Img