Content Ad 002

Chief Justices of High Courts of India (As on December 2019)

This is a list of Chief Justices of High Courts of India, the highest court in every State of Republic of India. There are currently 25 High Courts in the country with some having multiple jurisdictions. High Court has jurisdiction over a state, a union territory or a group of states and union territories.

Sr. No.CourtJurisdictionChief JusticeDate of Appointment as CJ/ACJ
1Allahabad High CourtUttar PradeshGovind Mathur14 November 2018
(1 year, 13 days)
2Andhra Pradesh High CourtAndhra PradeshJ. K. Maheshwari7 October 2019
(51 days)
3Bombay High Court
GoaDadra and Nagar HaveliDaman and DiuMaharashtraPradeep Nandrajog7 April 2019
(234 days)
4Calcutta High CourtAndaman and Nicobar IslandsWest BengalT. B. Radhakrishnan4 April 2019
(237 days)
5Chhattisgarh High CourtChhattisgarhP. R. Ramachandra Menon6 May 2019
(205 days)
6Delhi High CourtNational Capital Territory of DelhiDhirubhai Naranbhai Patel7 June 2019
(173 days)
7Gauhati High CourtArunachal PradeshAssamMizoramNagalandAjai Lamba7 October 2019
(51 days)
8Gujarat High Court
GujaratVikram Nath10 September 2019
(78 days)
9Himachal Pradesh High CourtHimachal PradeshLingappa Narayana Swamy6 October 2019
(52 days)
10Jammu and Kashmir High CourtJammu and KashmirLadakhGita Mittal11 August 2018
(1 year, 108 days)
11Jharkhand High CourtJharkhandRavi Ranjan17 November 2019
(10 days)
12Karnataka High CourtKarnatakaAbhay Shreeniwas Oka10 May 2019
(201 days)
13Kerala High CourtKeralaLakshadweepS. Manikumar11 October 2019
(47 days)
14Madhya Pradesh High CourtMadhya PradeshAjay Kumar Mittal3 November 2019
(24 days)
15Madras High CourtPuducherryTamil NaduAmreshwar Pratap Sahi11 November 2019
(16 days)
16Manipur High CourtManipurRamalingam Sudhakar18 May 2018
(1 year, 193 days)
17Meghalaya High CourtMeghalayaMohammad Rafiq13 November 2019
(14 days)
18Orissa High CourtOdishaKalpesh Satyendra Jhaveri12 August 2018
(1 year, 107 days)
19Patna High CourtBiharSanjay Karol11 November 2019
(16 days)
20Punjab and Haryana High CourtChandigarhHaryanaPunjabRavi Shankar Jha6 October 2019
(52 days)
21Rajasthan High CourtRajasthanIndrajit Mahanty6 October 2019
(52 days)
22Sikkim High CourtSikkimArup Kumar Goswami15 October 2019
(43 days)
23Telangana High CourtTelanganaRaghvendra Singh Chauhan22 June 2019
(158 days)
24Tripura High CourtTripuraAkil Abdulhamid Kureshi16 November 2019
(11 days)
25Uttarakhand High CourtUttarakhandRamesh Ranganathan2 November 2018
(1 year, 25 days)


Content Ads 02 Sample 01
Pop Up


Starting 3rd June 2024, 7pm



How to Master VA-RC 

This free (and highly detailed) cheat sheet will give you strategies to help you grow

No thanks, I don't want it.

Join Our Newsletter

Get the latest updates from our side, including offers and free live updates, on email.

Rsz Undraw Envelope N8lc Smal
Rsz 1rsz Close Img