Content Ad 002

List of Thermal Power Plant/Stations in India

The power of Heat convert into Electricity -Know the places where this is done!

Thermal power is the largest source of power in India. There are different types of Thermal power plants based on the fuel used to generate the steam such as coal, gas, and Diesel. About 65% of electricity consumed in India are generated by thermal power plants. Thermal power plants mainly require large amount of water as coolant, so usually all power plants are situated near the rivers. Different exams having the static GK component ask ample number of questions from this category. So, for your ease we are providing below the list of the Major Thermal Power Plants in India.

List of Thermal Power Plant/Stations in India

1.Mundra TPSKutch, Gujarat
2.Vindhyachal TPSSingrauli, Madhya Pradesh
3.Talcher Super TPSAngul, Odisha
4.Sipat TPSBilaspur, Chhattisgarh
5.Korba Super TPSChhattisgarh
6.Rihand TPSSonebhadra, Uttar Pradesh
7.Jharsuguda TPSOdisha
8.Tiroda TPSMaharashtra
9.Anpara TPSUttar Pradesh
10.Barauni TPPBihar
11.Bellary TPPKarnataka
12.Durgapur TPPWest Bengal
13.Sikka TPSGujarat
14.Satpura TPSMadhya Pradesh
15.Singrauli Super TPSUttar Pradesh
16.Wanakbori TPSGujarat


Content Ads 02 Sample 01
Pop Up


Starting 3rd June 2024, 7pm



How to Master VA-RC 

This free (and highly detailed) cheat sheet will give you strategies to help you grow

No thanks, I don't want it.

Join our Free TELEGRAM GROUP for exclusive content and updates

Rsz 1rsz Close Img

Join Our Newsletter

Get the latest updates from our side, including offers and free live updates, on email.

Rsz Undraw Envelope N8lc Smal
Rsz 1rsz Close Img